Login    Register
User Information
Username:
Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 36 users online :: 5 registered, 0 hidden and 31 guests


Most users ever online was 218 on Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

Help with COD

All non-spudgun related discussion goes here such as projects, theories, serious questions, etc. All "off-topic" posts (aka useless posting, determined by moderators) will be removed.
Sponsored 
  • Author
    Message

Help with COD

Unread postAuthor: Hubb » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:21 am

I know this kind of stuff should go to Theopia but, for some reason, they won't send me a confirmation email.

Anyway, I recently purchased Call of Duty 4 for my PC. I installed the game, then received an error when I went to play it.
Image

I don't know what to do and I really would like to play. Any help would be appreciated.
  • 0

User avatar
Hubb
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2390
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:39 am
Location: South Georgia
Reputation: 2

Unread postAuthor: ALIHISGREAT » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:25 am

i have COD4 but for the 360, its an awesome game although i haven't played much of the single player yet because live play is just so awesome :D

now onto the error message... ermm well it appears that you graphics/video card is not good enough?
  • 0

User avatar
ALIHISGREAT
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1779
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:47 pm
Location: UK
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Hubb » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:28 am

I guessed that much.

I was wondering if there was a driver or something I could install to make it playable. It confuses me because my computer is only a couple months old and this is the first time I've ever seen anything like this.

If I can't get this worked out, I'll take the game back before I purchase a new video card. Then, I'll get myself 360 for Christmas (I can do that :D), then play it.
  • 0

User avatar
Hubb
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2390
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:39 am
Location: South Georgia
Reputation: 2

Unread postAuthor: wannabie » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:32 am

It looks like you need to update your video card drivers. when was the last time you updated them?
  • 0

In epoxy we trust.
User avatar
wannabie
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:44 pm
Location: Australia
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: ALIHISGREAT » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:35 am

i would highly reccomend 360s i got it for christmas last year and i haven't stopped playing it since, although without xbox live i don't think i could have done that. the only problem was reliability, but microsoft should have sorted that out by now.
  • 0

User avatar
ALIHISGREAT
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1779
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:47 pm
Location: UK
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Hubb » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:50 am

They did. They rushed the first productions, but it's fixed now.
  • 0

User avatar
Hubb
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2390
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:39 am
Location: South Georgia
Reputation: 2

Return to Non-Spudgun Related Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot]

Reputation System ©'