Login    Register
User Information
Username:
Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 54 users online :: 5 registered, 0 hidden and 49 guests


Most users ever online was 218 on Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

waterline

All non-spudgun related discussion goes here such as projects, theories, serious questions, etc. All "off-topic" posts (aka useless posting, determined by moderators) will be removed.
Sponsored 
  • Author
    Message

waterline

Unread postAuthor: SpudFarm » Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:29 pm

hello!
my father are running a snowmobile shop and have got a dynobech but up in this times there are some turbo sleds and stuff coaming in so he cant get enough water stream to brake them.

the point is he got a 1" water pipe witch have an output of 60l minute and he has bought an electric pump whitch is going to be mounted on the pressurized line but it pump got the same flow of water as the waterline itself (60l minute) so if he mount a 60l minute pump to a 60l minute waterline would you get bigger waterflow or would the incoming water just go through the pump with no acceleration at all?
kinda hard to explain!

(bad in english and i am proud of it :twisted: )
  • 0

User avatar
SpudFarm
Donating Member
Donating Member
 
Posts: 2563
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 9:39 am
Location: Norway Trondheim area
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: ShowNoMercy » Tue Dec 18, 2007 5:33 pm

If he is limited by the size of the pipe then I would think no, nothing he can do will change the output. I think.
  • 0

Jesus saves, no need to pray
The gates of pearl have turned to gold
It seems you've lost your way
User avatar
ShowNoMercy
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:08 am
Location: Jersey Bitches!
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: jrrdw » Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:10 pm

Why do you need water to dyno test snowmobiles?
  • 0

When life gives you lemons...throw them back they suck!
User avatar
jrrdw
Donating Moderator
Donating Moderator
 
Posts: 6540
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 5:11 pm
Location: Maryland
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 25

Unread postAuthor: SpudFarm » Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:46 am

you need water to stop the turbin the engine is running.

i think it is the water pressure witch is stopping the flow but i am thinking the pump wil draw a little more water out
  • 0

User avatar
SpudFarm
Donating Member
Donating Member
 
Posts: 2563
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 9:39 am
Location: Norway Trondheim area
Reputation: 0

Return to Non-Spudgun Related Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot]

Reputation System ©'