Login    Register
User Information
Username:
Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 73 users online :: 3 registered, 0 hidden and 70 guests


Most users ever online was 155 on Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:40 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

My retarded camera and computer do you want dammage pics?

All non-spudgun related discussion goes here such as projects, theories, serious questions, etc. All "off-topic" posts (aka useless posting, determined by moderators) will be removed.
Sponsored 
  • Author
    Message

My retarded camera and computer do you want dammage pics?

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:01 am

I need some help with my retarded cammera and computer the pictures and videos I want to get onto my computer will not go on for reasons:
1# Arcsoft video impresion will not install onto my computer for some reason. it just shows that it is installing it on my computer but it isn't.
2# When I try to get pictures onto my computer (Picture below) happens.
I have tried to sent Arcsoft a email but it won't work because of the retardedness of my computer.
  • 0

Attachments
untitled.JPG
Driver open fail! is pissing me off maybe I should add this to that thread.
You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:25 am

Are you trying to scan them in, or pull them from a camera?
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:28 am

Trying to take them off of the camera.
  • 0

You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:29 am

OK is the camera connected to the computer via usb? If you have a memory card reader I'd do it that way.

If not see if you can just use "My Computer" to navigate into the camera instead of that program. Then just copy/paste them manually.
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: ramses » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:30 am

I suggest pulling the memory card out, getting an appropriate USB reader, and plugging it in. May I ask which camera is being retarded? I don't want to end up buying it!
  • 0

User avatar
ramses
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1679
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:50 pm
Reputation: 3

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:35 am

It's a nice camera actually it is just putting the pics and vids on the computer it is made by arcsoft it is 7.1 megapixels I am almost positive it is Sanyo S770.
  • 0

You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:36 am

paaiyan wrote:OK is the camera connected to the computer via usb? If you have a memory card reader I'd do it that way.

If not see if you can just use "My Computer" to navigate into the camera instead of that program. Then just copy/paste them manually.

Sorry for the double post I will try that thanks!
  • 0

You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Sponsored

Sponsor
 


Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:38 am

Ramses' suggestion is a good one though, I use a USB memory card reader in my computer and it makes things go much smoother. No worries about 3rd party programs and camera drivers.
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:45 am

Wouldn't work couldn't get the photos off, Any other suggestions?
  • 0

You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:47 am

When you plug the camera in, does a Windows dialogue box come up asking you what you want to do? On mine it gives me the option to use a program built into Windows to extract the photos.

Try turning off the program you are using, disconnect the camera, and reconnect it.
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:54 am

No Do you want me to do the my computer thing and take screen sots of what it looks like?
  • 0

You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:54 am

Yes, please do.
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: Sticky_Tape » Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:13 am

ok.
  • 0

Attachments
bhn.JPG
What now?
bugvjjhhgbhhgcc.JPG
selecting open.
hgbhcfbhfchcfnhvgyhntfcbgvbh.JPG
Camera S770.
untitled.JPG
Selecting My computer.
You can tell how awesome a cannon is by the pressure used.
http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/high-pr ... 12803.html
xnt rnm ne z ahtbg
User avatar
Sticky_Tape
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
 
Posts: 1175
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada.
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: paaiyan » Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:17 am

Yeah, that's not your camera you were getting into, it was the disc your software is on.

Try updating the camera drivers.
  • 0

"Who ever said the pen was mightier than the sword, obviously, never encountered automatic weapons."
-General Douglass MacArthur

Read my dog's blog - Life of Kilo
User avatar
paaiyan
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 2140
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:03 pm
Location: Central Oklahoma
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 1

Unread postAuthor: iisthemuffin » Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:21 am

You have some weird folders there. Looks like all of your drivers are on the camera. Have you got a cd with the camera?

Also just try looking through the folers for pictures alot of times they are in a folder called DCMI. Might be in one of those folders as a sub folder.


EDIT - Hadent noticed: That is the disc.

Looks like your computer wont detect your camera until you injstall the program. Plug in your camera and put the cd in and try to install it.
  • 0

User avatar
iisthemuffin
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 2:38 pm
Reputation: 0

Next

Return to Non-Spudgun Related Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]

Reputation System ©'