Login    Register
User Information
Username:
Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 58 users online :: 5 registered, 0 hidden and 53 guests


Most users ever online was 155 on Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:40 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

switch programs in users

All non-spudgun related discussion goes here such as projects, theories, serious questions, etc. All "off-topic" posts (aka useless posting, determined by moderators) will be removed.
Sponsored 
  • Author
    Message

switch programs in users

Unread postAuthor: Deko » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:08 pm

i downloaded stuff on my comp and then i made my own user on my computer and want to know if theres any way to take the programs i downloaded on one user and switch it to another user?

EDIT: sorry i posted this in wrong place i thought i went to offtopic, so if someone could move it for me that would be great, sorry again
  • 0

User avatar
Deko
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: schmanman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:11 pm

well, if you go the start, then click all programs, you should be able to find the programs, and open them, right click once their open, and click create desktop shortcut or whatever.
  • 0

Last edited by schmanman on Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Persistence is a measure of faith in yourself
User avatar
schmanman
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1685
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 12:28 pm
Location: Michigan,U.S.A
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Deko » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:13 pm

you can copy and paste programs? like desktop things? i never knew that...
  • 0

User avatar
Deko
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: schmanman » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:14 pm

nope, I was wrong. edited my post.
look. :wink:
  • 0

Persistence is a measure of faith in yourself
User avatar
schmanman
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1685
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 12:28 pm
Location: Michigan,U.S.A
Country: United States (us)
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Deko » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:15 pm

but im not trying to make desktop i want to move the program to a different user
  • 0

User avatar
Deko
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Scope » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:17 pm

theres a place where you can select which users have accsess to a program... your not moving the program your just saying who can and cant use it

this might help
  • 0

User avatar
Scope
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:31 pm
Location: Ct
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Deko » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:26 pm

i did what that guy was talking about but couldnt figure out how to mke certain programs accesible for only certain users lol thanks for the link though im sure i can figure it out after a little while
  • 0

User avatar
Deko
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Sponsored

Sponsor
 


Unread postAuthor: Hotwired » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:32 pm

If you installed it, did you install it to Program Files or the C:\ drive?

If you didn't install it and its just a program that you click one file to run then copy or move it to the C:\ drive or Program Files then get on your second account, find it again, right click and select Create Shortcut.

Cut and paste the shortcut to it on your desktop or your program menu list. Rename the shortcut if you like.
  • 0

User avatar
Hotwired
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:51 am
Location: UK
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Deko » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:39 pm

ok thanks hotwired ill try it and see if i can figure that out lol

EDIT:i finally did something right with a computer all right!! thanks again hotwire i switched em
  • 0

User avatar
Deko
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Unread postAuthor: Hotwired » Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:35 am

No problem, glad it worked :)
  • 0

User avatar
Hotwired
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 2599
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:51 am
Location: UK
Reputation: 0

Return to Non-Spudgun Related Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot]

Reputation System ©'