Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 37 users online :: 4 registered, 0 hidden and 33 guests

Most users ever online was 218 on Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

Airsoft gun design

Post questions and info about pneumatic (compressed gas) powered cannons here. This includes discussion about valves, pipe types, compressors, alternate gas setups, and anything else relevant.
Sponsored 
  • Author
Airsoft gun design

Unread postAuthor: evanmcorleytv » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:36 pm

Hey everyone, I have been chasing down designs for airsoft guns for the past 8-9 months, and I have reached a verdict, and I just wanted to check up. I was going to make a gun like this: http://www.spudfiles.com/forums/i-too-h ... 21039.html but machining the parts would be WAY too expensive. So I have decide that I will use a bolt action airsoft rifle (spring powered) and modify it to be pneumatic.

I will take out the spring assembly, and attach a QEV to the nozzle of the loading system, and hide the chamber in the lower receiver, what do all of you think?

ALSO, I WOULD LIKE IT IF SOMEONE HAS AN OLD AIRSOFT GUN FOR SALE/TRADE HAS TO BE SPRING POWERED SNIPER RIFLE, AND HAS TO WORK!! Thanks!!

evanmcorleytv
Major
Major

Unread postAuthor: Gun Freak » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:43 pm

... I don't think you can fit all that stuff in an airsoft body.
Maybe just a QEV and blowgun pilot... but probably not a cylinder and three way, unless you buy Clippard parts.

OG Anti-Hybrid
One man's trash is a true Spudder's treasure!
Golf Ball Cannon "Superna"M16 BBMGPengunHammer Valve Airsoft SniperHigh Pressure .22 Coax
Holy Shat!
Gun Freak
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General

Unread postAuthor: evanmcorleytv » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:49 pm