Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 65 users online :: 5 registered, 0 hidden and 60 guests

Most users ever online was 155 on Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:40 am

Registered users: Bing [Bot], farcticox1, Gussmoore, MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

New Here. Idea that needs aproval

Post questions and info about pneumatic (compressed gas) powered cannons here. This includes discussion about valves, pipe types, compressors, alternate gas setups, and anything else relevant.
Sponsored 
  • Author
New Here. Idea that needs aproval

Unread postAuthor: Engineererrrr » Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:44 pm

Hello,
I am new to Spudfiles and the customs of posting. I also don't fully understand the terms used to describe Pneumatic things.
I find air cannons very interesting and cool and want to know more as well as build one of my own.

I have an idea for an airgun:

It is a coaxial piston valve system made from 3/4 copper pipe with a 1/2 copper pipe barrel. The air release is going to be a blowgun nozzle. I will fill the cannon with air from a bike pump through a schrader valve ( hopefully one that pumps over 200 psi ) i was thinking of making the cannon semi auto with a vast source of compressed air through a regulator. However i want to know how to connect a blowgun nozzle to the copper pipe and regulator ( the fittings ) or how to connect a hose from the regulator to the air supply. My air supply could be a large containment made from pvc ( like a back pack ).

What do you think about my idea?

Engineererrrr
Private
Private

Unread postAuthor: Gun Freak » Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:58 pm

If you want to use 200 psi, a backpack tank made out of PVC is a bad idea. I suggest just getting the launcher made, then worry about semi auto and all the icing on the cake.