Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 43 users online :: 4 registered, 0 hidden and 39 guests

Most users ever online was 218 on Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

"Kugel Brecher" Paintball Tank Main Gun

Post questions and info about pneumatic (compressed gas) powered cannons here. This includes discussion about valves, pipe types, compressors, alternate gas setups, and anything else relevant.
Sponsored 
  • Author
"Kugel Brecher" Paintball Tank Main Gun

Unread postAuthor: WTF-771 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 6:49 pm

Hello all,

I have been creeping around the forum now for about 2 years now. As part of a project, namely a paintball tank we call "Kugel Brecher", I built a paintball pneumatic cannon as the main gun. Naturally, something that every tank should have.

The main gun is 2" custom rifled PVC with bore 48" long without extension. Features, breech loading gate, sprinkler valve actuated, fire extinguisher expansion chamber, safety valve, 115psi blow off, mounted on fully rotational turret and vertical elevation control arm. Cannon shots 2" Nerf Vortex at 85psi, propelled at 220fps with a range of 150 yards and grouping within an 8ft radius. Very accurate and pretty air efficient. Supplied by (2) 60cu. ft scuba tanks at 3000psi, down regulated to variable pressure between 0-115psi at before blow-off.

You can see elevation is allowed through use of hydraulic line after sprinkler valve. Blue ball valve :wink: :lol: is bypass to allow for secondary defense, namely, activation of quad smoke launchers using primary air source.

So now to my goals and questions from you guys (the professionals).

Should I modify sprinkler to a dual valve for more efficiency?