Password:
We are a free and open
community, all are welcome.
Click here to Register
Sponsored
Who is online

In total there are 58 users online :: 5 registered, 0 hidden and 53 guests

Most users ever online was 218 on Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:58 pm

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] based on users active over the past 5 minutes

The Team
Administrators
Global Moderators
global_moderators.png CS

Going out of my mind, thought you guys could help.

A place to ask general spud cannon related questions.
Sponsored 
  • Author
Going out of my mind, thought you guys could help.

Unread postAuthor: Drake78 » Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:20 am

I'm a special effects artist and i'm doing a job where I need to blow up a fake head. I've built a pneumatic system, but it's not working the way I want. What I need is a radial blast, similar to an explosion. If I use the spudgun design, the blast(projectile) takes a linear path. Does anybody have any idea how I would make the cannon "explode" instead of "shoot"?
Please help, time is of the essence. Thanks.

Drake78
Private
Private

Unread postAuthor: Carlman » Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:19 am

dwv...

jokes man dont really do that...

probobly have to go pyrotechnics for that one mate of which you cannot discuss here.

Aussie spudders unite!!
Carlman
Major General
Major General

Unread postAuthor: jimmy101 » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:44 pm

Build the head with a balloon inside. Plumb a large pressure tank into the head / balloon via an electrically operated sprinkler valve. Fill the balloon with pink glop. When the balloon bursts you'll get a radial blast.

jimmy101
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General

Unread postAuthor: jrrdw » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:58 pm

jimmy101 wrote:Build the head with a balloon inside. Plumb a large pressure tank into the head / balloon via an electrically operated sprinkler valve. Fill the balloon with pink glop. When the balloon bursts you'll get a radial blast.