multiple sparks

Post questions and info about combustion (flammable vapor) powered launchers here. This includes discussion about fuels, ratios, ignition systems and anything else relevant to launchers powered by igniting things like hairspray or propane.

Postby cooldude » Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:35 pm

hey guys ,
im just a begginer in spud gunning. i just made a combustion launcher in which i want 3 sparks with 3 elctrodes. i cant understand the wiring. im currently using a 400,000 volt stungun. i checked out advanced spuds and tried da wiring but it didnt work.
please help.
cooldude
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:27 pm
 

Postby spuzi14 » Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:18 pm

You might want to look into a sparkstrip (unless that's what you're talking about).
spuzi14
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:02 pm
Location: USA
 

Postby frankrede » Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:28 pm

are you arcing outside your chamber? That might be your problem.
frankrede
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:39 pm
 

Postby hi. » Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:43 pm

Do spark strips work in hybrids? Another thing is the sparkers may be to far apart.
hi.
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:42 pm
Location: USA
 

Sponsored

Sponsor
 
 

Postby frankrede » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:58 am

Spark strips most definetly work in hybrids and they are used a lot, I am using a computer board for mine, but I'm still waiting for my stuff to dry.
frankrede
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:39 pm
 

Postby BewareOfDog » Sat Mar 10, 2007 2:37 am

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="tahoma,verdana,arial" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by frankrede
[br]Spark strips most definetly work in hybrids and they are used a lot, I am using a computer board for mine, but I'm still waiting for my stuff to dry.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

It absolutely amazes me, when people make comments about things which they know nothing about. It amazes me even more, when they make comments that are absolutely false.
BewareOfDog
 
Posts: 4306
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 12:37 am
Location: USA
 

Postby TurboSuper » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:24 am

I heard you can make a spark strip by popping a CD in the microwave.


Really!
TurboSuper
 
Posts: 1405
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: Canada
 

Postby frankrede » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:27 am

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="tahoma,verdana,arial" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by DR
[br]<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="tahoma,verdana,arial" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">Originally posted by frankrede
[br]Spark strips most definetly work in hybrids and they are used a lot, I am using a computer board for mine, but I'm still waiting for my stuff to dry.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

It absolutely amazes me, when people make comments about things which they know nothing about. It amazes me even more, when they make comments that are absolutely false.


<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
Ya DR Tell me why they wouldn't work? I have seen them used before
frankrede
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:39 pm
 

Postby cooldude » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:22 pm

guys ,
i don want a spark strip or a chamber short or any kind of tht thing. i just want 3 elctrodes and 3 sparks . and my spark aint arcing outside the chamber.
cooldude
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:27 pm
 

Postby GalFisk » Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:50 pm

Where dies it spark (if at all)?
The gaps need to be wired in series, like this: ------><--------><--------><------
The ends go to the stun gun. the combined width of the gaps must be smaller than the default gap of the stungun.
GalFisk
 
Posts: 2153
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:27 am
Location: Sweden
 
 
Next

Return to Combustion Launchers

cron