Home Depot (The sneeky man i thought is was)

Tell stories about your spud cannon adventures!

Postby GalFisk » Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:19 pm

Yea, one guy at the hardware store seems really impressed with the concept, asks how it's going and stuff. I'll have to show off my guns for him some time. I'm afraid a lady working there has got the impression that I'm nuts though, somehow I seem to have that impression on many women :D
[stupid typo]
GalFisk
 
Posts: 2153
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:27 am
Location: Sweden
 

Postby MadPiper » Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:42 pm

The old people at those stores are the best, they help out alot.
MadPiper
 
Posts: 1629
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2003 7:11 pm
Location: USA
 

Postby Bartman007 » Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:43 am

hehe, I like my local plumbing supply store. They have at least 2 spudguns laying around the employees only area at any one time :)

They could care less even if I just bought a galvanized pipe nipple and two endcaps :twisted: [:0]
Bartman007
 
Posts: 2506
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:58 pm
Location: USA
 

Postby Aaron » Tue Dec 16, 2003 1:50 am

The hardware store 2 miles down the road has been privy to viewing my BB Machinegun and I plan to give them a show of my combustion now that I have a remotely usable gun.
Aaron
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 10:51 pm
Location: USA
 

Sponsored

Sponsor
 
 

Postby SPECTRENewYork » Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:30 am

At my home depot, the workers either don't speak very good english, or they just dont care..
SPECTRENewYork
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 1:33 pm
Location: USA
 

Postby mobius1 » Fri Jan 02, 2004 3:25 am

heh the guys at my home depot helped me build my ABs gun they were like oh and you can use this ect ect.

and on the woman spud gun thing

my GirlFriend loves my spud gun shes shot it many times she thinks their great. heeh
mobius1
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 11:10 pm
Location: USA
 
 
Previous

Return to Stories