Page 4 of 5

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:07 pm
Author: Haniball1337
Thanks. I am planning to buy a compressor from the fridge , but I do not know what model to buy, if it has any meaning

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:26 am
Author: jackssmirkingrevenge
Usually a fridge compressor is something you "find", when fridges are discarded the compressor is typically still functional...

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:43 pm
Author: Haniball1337
So, to get something like 30 - 20 bar i dont need to buy special model ? But it need to be new? I dont get it.

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:03 pm
Author: farcticox1
Yes, normally found at scrap yards/recycling centers.

refrigerator-scraps-250x250.jpg
refrigerator-scraps-250x250.jpg (20.93 KiB) Viewed 1343 times


Or even a window aircon compressor

maxresdefault.jpg

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:06 pm
Author: Haniball1337
Thanks , so i am going to look for cheap new frigde compressor :D

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:59 pm
Author: farcticox1
Not exactly cheap


https://www.ebay.ca/itm/Fridge-Refriger ... SwbPNadlqq

And you have make controls/safety relief/cut out etc,

20170625_111845.jpg

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:26 am
Author: jackssmirkingrevenge
https://www.instructables.com/id/How-to ... silent-ai/

It's all there and done quite cheaply.

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 1:50 pm
Author: Haniball1337
Will this go to 20 bar maybe? Its new

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 10:52 am
Author: Haniball1337
or this new compressor to something like 25-35 bar

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 4:56 am
Author: jackssmirkingrevenge
Yes you should have no problem getting to at least 25 bar if you set it up like the instructables video.

Remember to throw in some lubricant every now and then, these are designed to work as closed systems so if you open them up wear will eventually become a problem. Some sort of humidity absorption at the inlet is also a good idea.

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 7:06 am
Author: Haniball1337
So this LG compressor will be good? I dont see any eletronics on him

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 7:10 am
Author: Haniball1337
Or better is this first DFB beacuse he have already a plug?

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 7:42 am
Author: jackssmirkingrevenge
It doesn't really matter since you're going to have to modify the circuit anyway.

look at the instructables link, it should be clear.

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 7:58 am
Author: Haniball1337
So any electronics will be not problem in this LQ compressor? I dont see on this compressor any box like on others.

Re: Can someone good help me ? please

Unread postPosted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:49 am
Author: jackssmirkingrevenge
The box is usually just covering the connections, as long as it's functional you shouldn't have a problem.