hybrid questions...

Harness the power of precision mixtures of pressurized flammable vapor. Safety first! These are advanced potato guns - not for the beginner.
spudthug
Corporal 5
Corporal 5

Thu May 31, 2007 7:57 pm

ok well i am building my first hybrid (yay! :D ) andmy freind and i *found* a huge fire extinguisher in his basement... we are using it for my hybrid...i do not completly understand hybrids though...

things i need to know:

1. how do i get the ci (cubic inches) of my chamber?

2. can i fill my gun with air through my propane metere if it has a ball valve on it and i shut the ball valve going to the propane?

3. i do not really understand mixes and i need some help from all u hybrid experts out there...

for example in a 1x mix how much psi is put in and how much propane...

and in a 2x mix all the way to 6x mix if u could...

do not yell at me but i am a noob with hybrids and i want expert advice before i die with mine...
Last edited by spudthug on Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.
4" piston valved cannon-half done..( i spilt my cement...)

Hybrid- 75% done. need to build propane holder and drill/tap sparkplug hole..
hi
Staff Sergeant 2
Staff Sergeant 2

Thu May 31, 2007 8:05 pm

for the area take the area of the bottom of that tank and multiply it by the hight of the tank

you need to add one atmosphere of pressure for every time you want to go up a mix. for example, for a 3x mix you need three atmospheres of pressure.

one Atmosphere = about 14.7 psi. so 2x mix= 29.4 psi of air + propane.

make sence?
"physics, gravity, and law enforcement are the only things that prevent me from operating at my full potential" - not sure, but i like the quote

you know you are not an engineer if you have to remind yourself "left loosy righty tighty"
spudthug
Corporal 5
Corporal 5

Thu May 31, 2007 8:10 pm