Air

Just starting to spud and wonder how long your barrel should be? Want to know how to build a better cannon? This is just the place! If you think your question is one of a newcomer, please post it in here. If your question is posted elsewhere, and it's a newcomer's type question, it will be moved in here.

Postby Anthrax » Sun Mar 20, 2005 8:45 am

hello,
I saw all kinda spudguns, but do you need gas for the explosion? Or do you guys only use air? I used gas but can you use a simple bicycle pump too? Does the air explode? I'm a newbie :), zo plz help!
Anthrax

Postby theexp » Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:15 am

K
there are 2 differant types of spudguns, Pnuematics, which run off compressed air, in a chamber, but when the valve is openede the compressed air pushes the ammo out.
THEN..
THere is Combustions (Most people will make a basic combusiton 1rst)
THey are guns where there is some sort of fuel (propane, right guard etc.) in the chamber, and there is some form of sparker in the chamber (BBQ ignitor, Lantern Spaker, Stun gun, or other modified things. When you put the fuel in and hit the ignitor it will light the fuel, expanding it making the hot gasses push they potatoes out of the barrel
theexp

Postby tatorassassinator » Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:17 am

theexp said it perfectly. :D
tatorassassinator

Postby Anthrax » Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:18 am

So if you put air with a bicycle pump in the gun, how can you make it put the ammo out?
and this one http://www.spudtech.com/images/products ... pecial.jpg ,is that an air-gun or gas-gun? en what is the green thing
Anthrax

Sponsored

Sponsor

Postby PotatoNick » Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:30 am